Note Pattern (Sarali Swara) 1

Please purchase the course before starting the lesson.

In this lesson, the instructor teaches the first note pattern, which is essentially the 7 basic notes in Carnatic music. Since the note patterns are all set to the 8-beat cycle called Adi Thalam, the instructor also explains how to keep this 8-beat cycle at the beginning, hence it is strongly recommended that the student […]

Back to: Carnatic Music : Basic Notes and Note Patterns (Sarali Swaras) > Beginner Lessons and Exercises (Sarali Swaras)
Quick Connect
close slider
Know which IndianRaga Program is right for you?